Safe Schools Resource

Nutrition and Physical Activity Self Assessment for Children

Grade Levels

Kindergarten , 1st Grade , 2nd Grade , 3rd Grade , 4th Grade , 5th Grade , 6th Grade , 7th Grade , 8th Grade , 9th Grade , 10th Grade , 11th Grade , 12th Grade


The Nutrition and Physical Activity Self Assessment for Child Care (NAP SACC) is an intervention in child care centers aimed at improving nutrition and physical activity environment, policies and practices through self-assessment and targeted technical assistance. Goals of the program are to improve nutritional quality of food served, amount and quality of physical activity, staff-child interactions, and center nutrition and physical activity policy.


Standards Aligned System
Data is Loading...

Under Construction
Thank you for your patience. Not all features of the site are currently available.